The re-elected Andrews government’s ministry has been sworn in at a ceremony at Victoria’s Government House.

Jacinta Allan remains deputy premier and in charge of Victoria’s major transport infrastructure builds, Tim Pallas will serve a third term as treasurer, Jaclyn Symes stays on as attorney-general and Mary-Anne Thomas continues as health minister.

6 years ago

But Sonya Kilkenny will become the state’s new planning minister, taking the portfolio from Lizzie Blandthorn.

Last term, Ms Blandthorn recused herself from any decision making that involved or mentioned her lobbyist brother John-Paul Blandthorn’s construction and development clients.

Ms Blandthorn will, however, enter the senior ministry and become deputy leader of the government in the legislative council, where she moved to from the Legislative Assembly at this election.

She is also taking on the portfolios of disability, ageing and carers, and child protection and family services, and leading the Department of Families, Fairness and Housing.

Lily D’Ambrosio will become State Electricity Commission minister, part of Labor’s election promise to re-boot the commission as renewables-only, and remain minister for climate action and energy.

She will lead the transition from the Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action, with resources and agriculture to move into this department.

However after six years of being in charge of the environment portfolio, Ms D’Ambrosio will hand that responsibility over to Ingrid Stitt, who will also continue as early childhood and pre-prep minister.

Enver Erdogan is entering the ministry with corrections, youth justice, victim support and Natalie Suleyman also joins cabinet with veterans, small business and youth.

Gabrielle Williams will gain the ambulance services portfolio and remain the minister for treaty and First Peoples.

Colin Brooks is taking on the housing portfolio from Danny Pearson, who remains assistant treasurer while taking on consumer affairs, WorkSafe and the Traffic Accident Commission.


* Daniel Andrews – premier

* Jacinta Allan – deputy premier, transport and infrastructure, Suburban Rail Loop, Commonwealth Games delivery

* Jaclyn Symes – leader of the government in the legislative council, attorney-general, emergency services

* Tim Pallas – treasurer, industrial relations, trade and investment

* Lizzie Blandthorn – deputy leader of the government in the legislative council, disability, ageing and carers, child protection and family services

* Colin Brooks – housing, multicultural affairs

* Anthony Carbines – police, crime prevention, racing

* Ben Carroll – industry and innovation, manufacturing sovereignty, employment, public transport

* Lily D’Ambrosio – climate action, energy and resources, State Electricity Commission

* Steve Dimopoulos – tourism, sport and major events, kbc에이전시 creative industries

* Enver Erdogan – corrections, youth justice, victim support

* Melissa Horne – casino, gaming and liquor regulation, local government, ports and freight, roads and road safety

* Natalie Hutchins – education, women

* Sonya Kilkenny – planning, outdoor recreation

* Danny Pearson – government services, assistant treasurer, WorkSafe and the TAC, consumer affairs

* Harriet Shing – water, regional development, Commonwealth Games legacy, equality

* Ros Spence – prevention of family violence, community sport, suburban development

* Ingrid Stitt – early childhood and pre-prep, environment

* Natalie Suleyman – veterans, small business, youth

* Mary-Anne Thomas – leader of the house, health and health infrastructure, medical research

* Gayle Tierney – training and skills, higher education, agriculture

* Gabrielle Williams – mental health, ambulance services, treaty and First Peoples

* Steve McGhie – cabinet secretary

Similar Posts